Home Up Matches Fisheries Match Results Match League Gallery

Match dates/venues 2008

 
Day/Date   Venue Draw/Fish Event/Match Type
Thurs 15th May Langwith, Kevin/Bethany 9.00 am/11 am– 5 pm League Round 1
Thurs 29th May Oaks, Sessay, Alders/Maple 9.00 am/11 am– 4 pm League Round 2
Thurs 5th June Lindholme, Laurels/Willows 9.00 am/11 am– 5 pm League Round 3
Thurs 12th June Woodhouse Grange, Heron/Kingfisher 9.00 am/11 am– 4 pm League Round 4
Thurs 19th June Delves, Thorne 9.00 am/11 am– 5 pm League Round 5
Thurs 26th June Tollerton, Heron/Kingfisher/Coot 9.00 am/11 am– 5 pm  TRIPLES
Thurs 10th July Langwith, Kevin/Bethany 9.00 am/11 am– 5 pm League Round 6
Thurs 17th July Bank End, Match Lake 9.00 am/11 am– 4 pm League Round 7
Thurs 24th July Woodhouse Grange, Kennel 9.30 /11am– 5.45 pm  PAIRS 2x3 Hrs
Thurs 31st July Lindholme, Oasis 9.00 am/11 am– 5 pm League Round 8
Thurs 7th August Oaks, Sessay, Alders/Maple 9.00 am/11 am– 4 pm League Round 9
Thurs 14th Aug. Westwoodside, Match 9.00 am/11 am– 5 pm Charity Match R1
Thurs 21st Aug. Woodhouse Grange, Kingfisher/Heron 9.00 am/11 am– 4 pm League Round 10
Thurs 28th Aug. Woodlands, Partridge/Skylark 9.00 am/11 am– 4 pm League Round 11
Thurs 4th Sept. Tollerton, Heron/Kingfisher/Coot 9.00 am/11 am– 5 pm League Round 12
Thurs 11th Sept. Langwith, Kevin/Bethany 9.00 am/11 am– 5 pm Mick Barwick Memorial - Pairs   Match
Thurs 18th Sept. Westwoodside, Match 9.00 am/11 am– 5 pm Charity Match R2
Thurs 2nd Oct. Woodlands, Partridge/Skylark 9.00 am/11 am– 4 pm League Round 13
Thurs 16nd Oct. Lindholme, Bonsai 8.30 am/10 am– 4 pm Fur/Feather +

Clubman Final

Do not get caught out by the early draw time for the Fur/Feather and Clubman Final its at  8.30  am not 9.00 am.

Note: All matches are rolling draws.  Turn up before draw time (up to an half an hour before final draw time), draw peg and take your gear to peg (with assistance if needed) on a first come first served basis.  If you are going to be late please contact a member of the committee and a peg will be drawn for you if needed.

Committee members phone numbers and fishery phone numbers will be shown on your club membership card, so please take it with you at all times.

Best 9 league match results out of 13 to count for league (4 leagues this year, constituents to be defined when full membership known - this site will be updated when details are available).  New club members will join in league 2.

Payout for each league match is for section winners only and a section is at least every 5 pegs (where applicable).

Good luck for the 2008 season.

Home | Matches | Fisheries | Match Results | Match League | Gallery

Forgotten Your Rod License ?

  

 

This page was last updated September 09, 2008